Audi e-tron


It seems ages since I updated my blog site but things have been buzzing along as normal so not a lot to report regarding my Nissan Leaf Tekna. I have been getting concerned about the sheer volume of dual fuel ‘PHEV’s’ that are arriving on the road using the EV charging slots as some sort of personal parking area’s which has forced me to restrict my usage down to the range of the vehicle on the outward journey so I can at least hang around on the return leg waiting to charge up.

I had a test drive of the Audi e-tron a few weeks ago, a fantastic experience !. I would have jumped ship and gone dual-fuel but it seems my Tekna residual value to Audi is nothing like as promised by Nissan !.  I guess I will either wait until Nissan come up with a longer range EV or the lease runs out and I can return the Tekna and walk away. I don’t have to make the decision just yet as I still have the whole of 2016 to run through before I need to change and you never know, I could win the lottery and buy myself a Tesla …or two !!

About stevenbarrett23

I run a telephone & computer supply and maintenance business, mainly VoIP, traditional phone systems & Cloud office systems. www.portelav.co.uk. I've been with the Company since 1981 so pre-mobiles pre-PC's. We are very keen on reducing our own and other businesses carbon output so we all work from home. The EV is just the next logical step towards being carbon neutral both in business and personally. Your kids will be thanking us for leaving a bit of the Planet for them once we push off !
This entry was posted in Electric Vehicles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

